Events, Instagram Live

Appam and Pepper Prawns

Posted by devagi

𝗔𝗽𝗽𝗮𝗺 is a favourite of many people.  It is common for non-Indians in Singapore eat appam with brown sugar.  But in many Indian homes, appam is served with curry example egg curry or a previous day’s fish curry.  The rich coconut milk in the appam is so ideal to be paired with a spicy curry.

There are many ways to make or serve appam. I love hot appam with freshly squeezed, slightly salted thick coconut milk poured over it and served with grated dark jaggery. If you have not tried it, please do!!! 

@audramorrice and I will be making some 𝗔𝗽𝗽𝗮𝗺 and 𝗣𝗲𝗽𝗽𝗲𝗿 𝗣𝗿𝗮𝘄𝗻𝘀 to go with it – Live on Instagram.

𝘿𝙖𝙩𝙚:   Friday, 18 June 2021

𝙏𝙞𝙢𝙚:  12 noon (Singapore time)

            2 pm (Sydney time)

            9.30 am (India time)

𝙎𝙝𝙖𝙧𝙚 this post with your Instagram friends for kitchen tested recipes and updates please.

#chefdevagisanmugam  #bananaleaftemptations #spicequeensingapore #appam #appams #indianbreakfast #breakfast #tiffin #keralafood #tamilnadufood #srilanka

#palappam #breakfastrecipes #keralacuisine #cookingclass #culinaryskills #sgfoodlover #Indianfood

You May Also Like

devagi

Leave A Comment